MuchBoards 2.0
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Beards?! What's the story with those then?

5 posters

Go down

Beards?!  What's the story with those then? Empty Beards?! What's the story with those then?

Post  fork Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:30 pm

Opinions?

Do you have one? Have you ever had one? How did it make you feel? Would you date someone with a beard? Are they hot? Do they make guys look like lumberjacks or parents'-basement-dwelling AD&D geeks?

I've been testing the facial hair waters for several years, doing a goatee for a while, then kind of an Abe Lincoln chinstrap... but I never really did a full-on beard-and-moustache combo until after Movember a couple years ago. I kept the 'stache, and grew out the rest of my facial hair to match. I was going out with a girl who was into beards at the time, so that helped things... If I recall correctly, I've pretty much always had one since then, except for at least one regrettable time where I shaved it all off.

Beards?!  What's the story with those then? 169055_10150173311517571_505397570_8497976_3510215_n

It was itchy at first, but that went away after probably a month or so.

Unfortunately, gotta keep it fairly short, due to I work in a kitchen.
fork
fork

http://www.mattpacey.com/

Back to top Go down

Beards?!  What's the story with those then? Empty Re: Beards?! What's the story with those then?

Post  fork Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:35 pm

Things I don't like about my beard:

-If I don't shave my cheeks, there's spots missing, so I get natural Joe Dirt sideburns.

Beards?!  What's the story with those then? Jum1820zzaygzzy8

^picture those sideburns, floating slightly above the rest of the beard. Not cool.

...also, on the right side, my sideburns don't fully connect to my beard. There's a gap. Looks like I shaved that one spot. I tried shaving the other side to match once, but it just looked stupider!
fork
fork

Back to top Go down